Members of School Board

The Kentucky School Board Association has declared January School Board Recognition Month.  The Lee County School District joins the celebration by recognizing the members that make up our own dedicated school board during the January 11, 2022 meeting.  Each was presented with a certificate of appreciation by Superintendent Sarah Wasson, as well as a throw with the Lee County Schools logo gifted by the LCMHS Youth Services Center and Coordinator Jennifer Wilder.

Our school board members work tirelessly for the betterment of our district and make decisions driven by the needs and interests of our students and school family.  They are very much appreciated, not only during January but throughout the entire year!

The following members form the Lee County Board of Education :  Chair William Owens (District 5), Vice Chair Lamont Coldiron (District 4), Member Donald Napier (District 3), Member Donald Barnes (District 2), and member Avis Thompson (District 1).