School Board Members

The Lee County Board of Education accepted the resignation of District #2 representative Janie Thorpe during the monthly meeting on Tuesday, August 17, 2021.  Ms. Thorpe served as a member of the board for over 10 ½ years beginning January  2011.  She served as vice chair since March 2018.  Ms. Thorpe was a resolute ambassador for the school district and demonstrated a true passion for education.  She used her platform to advocate for interests of both students and staff and was committed to initiatives focusing on the success of each and every Lee County student.  Ms. Thorpe has been an asset to the district during her time in office, and her contributions and experience will be missed.